Daily News

Just in

Publish News/ Article   Join Conversation
Sign In  |   Sign Up

The Film Fare awards 2014, Farhar Akhtar stole the show.

Shivani Bazaz       |   2014-04-05 04:31:52   |   Bollywood   |   News   |   Posted By: Invade Cafe

@srbacchan - When you work back stage at these Award functions you realise what a lot of activity goes on behind to make the front look good !!

This was tweeted by megastar Amitab Bacchan, after the Film Fare awards,2014. FilmFare is one of the most awaited award show of the Indian film industry ie Bollywood. This year also, a huge fan fare was seen at the awards where celebrities came in large numbers.

The award function was dominated by Bhaag Milkha Bhaag with three major awards. Farhan Akhtar was awarded the Best actor, while Bhaag Milkha Bhaag was given the best film and Rakyesh Om Prakash Mehra, the best diresctor.

Here is a summary of the winners in the mega event.

Best Actor was given to Farhan Akhtar for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag whereas the best Actress award was given to Deepika Padukonefor Ram-Leela: Goliyon ki Rasleela.

In the direction area Best Director was given to Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. Best Debut Director was presented to Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox.

The new comers in the industry were also applauded with the Best Debut (Male) to Dhanush K Raja for Raanjhanaa and Best Debut (Female) went to Vaani Kapoor for Shuddh Desi Romance.

In the critics choice awards, the Best Film award was presented to Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox whereas the best actor in this category was given to Rajkumar Rao for Shahid. Best Actress in this category was gviven to Shilpa Shukla for BA Pass.

The album of the year "Aashiqi 2" also recieved the award for much deserved Best Music which was presented to Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tiwari. Best Lyrics went to Prasoon Joshi for Zinda song from Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.

Among the singers the best playback singer (Male) was presented to Arijit Singh for "Tum hi ho" from Aashiqui 2 while the female singer award went to Monali Thakur for 'Sawaar loon` from `Lootera`

In the end, the lifetiem achievement award was presented to Tanuja by Amitab Bacchan.

  Image Gallery
  Video Gallery

Bollywood, Film Fare Awards,
Views:   1443

User Comments